I'll have... Tequila! Tequila!

Ok, so I'm actually gonna try running a blog! For those of you who don't know, I'm doing one semester as an exchange student in Monterrey, Mexico. I'll try to keep the updates coming as often as possible and just... well, tell you what's going on in this part of the world. Pretty sure it's gonna be 6 awesome months! Hopefully you guys will enjoy reading it as well.

My trip started 4 days ago in Gothenburg and took around 30 hours in total to get here. I met two guys from Spain who were also going to Monterrey to study, but for a shorter period of time. On the same flight were I met these two, I was seated between two american girls, who started off being really nice. That did change though. They kept skulling glasses of wine for 10 hours, and when I woke up after a nap at the end of the flight, they were completely smashed. It was hard to go back to sleep at that point, but thankfully I could ditch them just as we got off the plane.

Once in Monterrey I met up with Malin at the airport and we caught a cab to take us to our acommodation. 3 other girls from my school back home (Lisa, Sofia and Matilda) have been very good to us, hooking us up with acommodation. So the 5 of us (plus a french guy arriving in a couple of days) have 2 big apartments riht across the street from campus. Pretty sweet.

So these first few days have been not so action-packed. Basically we've been buying stuff we need for the apartment, making food and drinking very beers. Last night we had a group of danes over for drinks and it was really nice. They had plans of going to see some wrestling earlier today and we were going to tag along. But it didn't happen so me and the girls went to the movies to see Inception. It's interesting walking down the street with 4 swedish girls here, since a lot of the cars passing by are honking. And I don't think it's because of me...

Tomorrow is the start of the kick-off week, where there's a lot of information for all incoming students, and hopefully some good parties as well. I heard there's something between 600-1000 exchange sudents this semester and I'm really looking forward to meeting many of them. Plus all the mexicans, of course. We're also going to try and get our courses sorted out tomorrow morning, the online selection wasn't too helpful. But I'm sure it'll work out fine.

That's all for tonight, over and out!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jonas

"... thankfully I could ditch them" Haha, ja detta ständiga problem med tjejer som klänger efter en=)



Keep up the writing bro!

2010-08-02 @ 20:46:58

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0